top of page

Summer Festivals with G+G

Welcome to DAY 2 of the Festival Fever Blog Tour from George + Ginger!

I am so excited to be part of this epic Festival style blog tour going on all week-so please hang out with us all week to see the styles put together by all the talented bloggers.

George + Ginger Patterns has AMAZING patterns, I had a difficult time deciding what I wanted to share. I knew that I wanted a boho style with a little throw-back to the 90's. I found that in the Rival Tunic and the Heat Wave Hot Pants...well, almost ;)

Starting with the Rival Tunic, I started with the cowl neck and cut off one end to turn into a slouchy, loose-fitting hood. Then I split the back center to add a fun lace-up detail. Since I wear sleeves every day of the year, Boho Fabrics Yellow Citrine Soft Rayon Blend Lightweight Sweater Knit is the perfect light-weight knit to stay covered, but cool during summer.

Next I turned to the Heat Wave Hot Pants for a starting point to some 90's style flares with a twist. Since this pattern is only a shorts pattern, I dropped it down to knee length and added a bell to the bottom-but not just one bell...two bells! This gives me the opportunity to show some funky color when I'm feeling it. For these I used Boho Fabrics Ath-leisure, 4 Way-stretch Cotton Denim In Indigo Blue.

In Wisconsin, we will find just about any reason to get together to celebrate. I will have every opportuninty to show these off at our local festivals. With the versitility of the long sleeves and pants, these will be the first pieces I reach for all year long~

Stop by George + Ginger each day this week to all 24 blogger's Festival Fever style and make sure to check out the G+G Facebook page each day for a daily blog tour giveaway!

bottom of page